Body Maintenance FTW

Went to the surgery clinic I had gotten my laparoscopy done at to have a belated post op appointment with my surgeon. Though he ended up having to rush to a surgery and assist with some emergency that was occurring in it (hope everything went okay with that!) Instead I met with one of their nurse practitioners who was really nice. She pulled out the last bit of fancy stitching that was still clinging to my belly button and checked all my incisions.

Everything healed up well and I haven’t had any issues with anything she had on the list of things to be worried about. Before leaving I asked if she could ask my surgeon which fertility clinic he mentioned last time and which doctor it was he had recommended to go to there (it had been awhile so I forgot.) She got back to me asap via email and after Sean and I got back home I set up an appointment to go see said recommended doctor on May 25th.

I’m sort of excited I’m finally moving forward in all this. Yea, I know IVF is hit or miss and I’ve complained about it before but really, it’s the only option I’m willing to take right now. The first thing I’ll even bring up though in the appointment is how much is this all going to cost. My surgeon gave me a wee bit of hope saying “Oh, you’re healthcare may actually help a bit with this…” after he saw which one I had.

If this thing costs a chunk and doesn’t work the first go, I’m done. I’ll have to find a birth control that least messes with me and start going on that. Even though I hate using birth control, it may be the only consistent help I can get in managing my endometriosis :\ And that shit likes to grow back quick in me.

NOTE: Anything I share (i.e. pics and links of the stuff I use) with you guys about health and pain relief isn’t meant to be an ad but if it’s something that’s actually helping me, I figured I’d share it for those it could possibly help.

penetrexSoooo, on another note, I started using Penetrex  for my herniated disc/sciatica pain. I had gotten it over a month ago but I wasn’t sure if it was actually working. The pain was so strong at that time I couldn’t really feel the relief so I stopped using it.

Then the whole arduous healing regimen began. When I could finally feel that my herniated disc issue was starting to improve and the need for pain killers wasn’t as intense, I brought Penetrex back into the mix.  It’s become my substitute for Tylenol at this point. Any spot that hurts, I use it on. And last night, there was one area near my left knee that was hurting so I rubbed it on there as well and the next morning I noticed something preeeetty interesting~ 😀

My varicose veins that I usually saw gathered in that area of my leg had diminished. There had always been a cluster there since college and now there’s a ghost of one left. I was like OMGAHD PENETREX YOU ROCK! I’M SORRY I DOUBTED YOU!!! It actually does help with my nerve pain too but it only worked best for me after I started to heal. It’s most effective when I massage it well into all the areas that hurt along my lower left half of my body.

I checked online to see if Penetrex was known for getting rid of varicose veins and found that it helped another user with theirs: https://penetrex.com/pages/penetrex-arthritis-cream-feedback. B6 + Anti-Inflammation = bye bye painful varicose veins. Woot!

Sincerely,
Jenn

Leave a comment