My body is a jerk

What started as a leak turned into a deluge within hours. Lord knows what pushed my body to procure a menstrual cycle two weeks early.

So yea the answer to what I was experiencing from the 4 possible reasons of why a female would experience watery blood down stairs is: none of the above. No pregnancy and no light period. It was like I skipped to the second day of the menstrual cycle; started out dainty then went waaay heavy. Part of me wonders if it was some sort of miscarriage or some belated response to the HSG test. *shrugs*

I decided not to bother my gynecologist since I know now it’s definitely a period. And before the cycle even got heavy I did the early pregnancy test and it was a definite, crisp “not pregnant.” Part of me wished it was pregnancy though it wouldn’t have made any sense whatsoever if it was.

Good news is we finally got the blood drawn today for the tests. 6 vials. I had to fill up 6 vials for the blood tests and I’m small. Like petite with petite veins so it took awhile and my hand even got tingly. Sean only had to get 3 vials of blood taken. WTF? lol. Though I do have a longer list of things to test than he does.  Still sucks. Now it’s time to set up the follow-up appointment and find out which steps to take next! 😀

Sincerely,
Jenn

 

2 thoughts on “My body is a jerk

  1. Omg girl that’s crazy with that flow. I would be so mad at my body tho lol. But I hate getting all that blood drawn. Even tho I’m used to it cause I’m diabetic but still it’s annoying

Leave a Reply

