A Less Stressful Wait

I suppose after everything I’ve been through, I’ve learned to respond to roadblocks a little better. I mean when it comes to anything health and fertility related.

I received a call from the financial coordinator at the fertility clinic. She sent me over all the costs and forms. The $10500 1 IVF Option is nonrefundable and the other options are extremely expensive even if they’re refundable. And there isn’t really the joy of being able to pay the bill in small increments like you’d be able to with a car loan. And then you have the additional fees: embryo cryopreservation $1800, annual storage $600, fee, frozen embryo transfer $4600 and so forth.

I sent emails to the financial coordinator, our Fertility RN Coordinator, and called the peeps at the specialized RX for all those shot medications and explained we’re not ready for this venture just yet financially and plan to save up. Our Fertility RN Coordinator said she understood, explained what I should do with the prescribed birth control, and said to call whenever we are finally ready.

I was actually thinking we could afford all this in the beginning. Then they sent me a table layout of the costs and made me realize how frikin poor we are, lol.

Setting up an appointment with my gyno and gonna get some birth control. Need to take it to keep the endometriosis implants/fibrosis/cysts at bay during however long a wait this will be until we saved up a good amount. For now, to my husband’s glee, we’ll be looking into adopting another furbaby. My parents will most likely shake me for doing this, lol, since my mom already thinks two dogs are enough. But I love animals gosh darnit! And if I can’t fek’n get my baby I will save some poor dog out there and adopt them! I can at least afford that!

Sincerely,
Jenn

Leave a Reply

