Mental Coasting

COMPLETELY allowing my mind to free itself from the urge to get preggers has done wonders. For those just tuning in, I had told the fertility clinic we’d have to put a pause to the whole IVF process because we can’t afford it. Even if we got some sort of loan or help…that’s a debt that’d loom over me horribly especially if it failed because there’s no compensation for our plan if it all failed.

Besides, it seems my obliviousness has ended the process at the fertility clinic already because I totally didn’t catch these emails until yesterday, lol:

You have 3 days left before your assigned due date to complete your educational module on the Fertility Patient Education Center! If you do not complete your module by the assigned due date, you may not be able to move forward with your treatment plan.

Whoops, lol. That was sent 5 days ago and had gotten buried under all sorts of AD emails from my fav stores as well as bill notifications. The time that I want to pause the process is like 3-4 years which is probably too long for them anyway.

Moving onward~ Pup update!Ā I wanted to go the doggie rescue route but had come across a nice lady whose dogs had pups and was willing to hold one for us until the last day at my job. NOTE: Down the road, once we get our own house, I am straight up rescuing a pup. Until then I’ll keep donating to Vet Ranch and other rescues.

And owning our own home doesn’t seem like a faraway thing either. My parents said one day they’d help us buy a plot of land near where they live. After that happens my plan is to purchase shipping containers and make a heavyweight bungalow, lol.

shipping-container-homes.jpg

Why heavy weight? Because heavy winds scare the poot out of me and we’re moving where heavy winds may occasionally occur once a year as the news has shown us.

Speaking of hurricanes, I’ve been researching who to donate to for all the reliefs. I’m looking at places at Salvation Army,Ā www.unitedway.org, http://www.hands.org, and http://www.bestfriends.org (pet rescue relief.) I like doing research before I donate. I want what I give to help people who need it and not get stored somewhere and forgotten or worse—be used to pay some CEO’s salary.

Changing subjects again because this is sort of momentous to me: removing things that caused me stress has apparently helped my back. Well, I’m not sure if it’s by coincidence but when things started feeling lighter mentally, my back felt like it was actually beginning to heal. Can stress actually deter the body from properly healing?

Anywho, my Sacroiliac Joint Dysfunction isn’t so dysfunctional anymore. I feel the difference when walking and by the heavens is it amazing. Before, my nerve felt like it was dangling between two cogs and every other step the nerve was being pinched. It also felt like my pelvis area was cock-eyed. Everything that was messed up there kept me from bending, made walking/sitting painful, made getting up from bed painful or even laying back down. After laying down I’d have to wait 15 – 20 minutes for everything to sort of align itself away from my nerve.

I am one person who will never rush walking again. I am going to relish every moment of no pain while moving, lol.

Ah, and when we get the pup I’ll post up a pic with her and Buddy. šŸ™‚ The folks who have her currently named her BeeBee. Sean wants to name her Honey. I’m going to call her Honey Bee. šŸ˜›

Sincerely,
Jenn

One thought on “Mental Coasting

Leave a Reply

